`
 

Wedding Ceremonies

 

Thank you for considering the Pyle Center for your wedding ceremony. We are pleased to offer you our beautiful Alumni Lounge for your special day. With its floor-to-ceiling 270-degree views of Lake Mendota and seating for up to approximately 300 people, the Alumni Lounge is the perfect location for your ceremony. Please refer to our availability calendar below for open dates to book your ceremony. In order to be eligible to use the Pyle Center for your wedding ceremony, your reception will need to be held at one of the following venues: UW Memorial Union, UW Union South, the University Club, or the Discovery Center.

 

Please download our Wedding Ceremony PDF for more information on our wedding ceremony policies.

 

For more information or to book a ceremony, please fill out our Wedding Ceremony Request Form or contact:

 

ECC Event Planning and Sales:

Phone: 608-262-0881

Email: schedule@ecc.uwex.edu

 

Facility Rental Fee

 

The cost to rent the Pyle Center Alumni Lounge for a wedding ceremony is $1200.

This fee includes:

1. Rental of the Alumni Lounge for a 1-hour rehearsal (booked one month in advance)

2. Rental of the Alumni Lounge for a designated 3-hour time slot on the wedding day

3. Rental of the Bridal Room

4. Rental of a Wedding Party Changing Room

5. Pyle Center Event Specialist fee

6. Custodial services before and after ceremony

 

If an event beyond Pyle Center's control occurs (such as, but not limited to, fire, flood, vandalism, etc.) prohibiting use of the facility, Pyle Center will refund the full amount paid. No other guarantees are made for reimbursement.

 

Scheduling

 

Rehearsals

 

A Saturday wedding ceremony typically schedules the rehearsal on the Friday evening before the scheduled ceremony date. The allotted times for rehearsals are typically from 2:00pm until 7:00pm. You will be asked to select and prioritize two different 1-hour time slots. The rehearsal time will be determined on a first come, first serve basis. There may be instances, such as a Friday ceremony or other events, where you may be asked to have your rehearsal outside of these times. The Pyle Center Event Planning and Sales Office will make the final decision and will confirm the time with you once it is known.

 

Wedding Ceremonies

 

Wedding ceremonies are scheduled on Fridays from 5:00pm - 8:00pm, or on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00am - 2:00pm, or 4:00pm - 7:00pm. You must be in and out of the building during your selected time slot, but you are not required to use the whole time. The hours between each time slot are reserved for the Pyle Center staff to do general housekeeping between ceremonies to put the room back in order; therefore the time block cannot be extended. If you would like to reserve the room for a longer period of time you may request additional time at a rate of $200 per hour or $100 per half hour.

 

Lodging

 

We are happy to book a room block for you at our sister organization, the Lowell Center! Conveniently located at 610 Langdon Street (just one block from the Pyle Center), the Lowell Center offers 137 guest rooms, an indoor swimming pool with a sauna, and a fitness room. An expanded continental breakfast is included in the room rate. Guest parking for one vehicle is available on-site for $10 per night, or off-site (three blocks away) at no charge. You can find more information on our guestrooms here.

 

Please check availability of guest rooms with the Pyle Center Event Planning and Sales Office.

 

Catering

 

We are pleased to provide you with snacks and beverages on the day of your wedding ceremony. Please see our Wedding Ceremony Catering PDF for our menu options. In order to meet food-ordering deadlines, all menu choices must be completed two (2) weeks prior to your ceremony. Per Extension Conference Centers' (ECC) Policy, all food and beverages consumed in the Pyle Center must be purchased from ECC Catering. Outside food or beverages (including alcohol) may not be brought into the building.

 

Parking

 

Several parking garages, surface lots, and on-street parking spaces are located within a short walk of the Pyle Center. Most city and campus lots operate on a first-come first served basis, but some have limited visitor permits. A typical charge for parking in a public ramp is $1.25 per hour cash or charge. Please refer to the parking map for lot locations.

 

Parking is available for guests of the Lowell Center on-site for $10 per night, or off-site (three blocks away) at no charge.

 

 

2017 Availability Calendar

 

Last updated January 23, 2017. Availability is subject to change.

 

After reviewing the availability calendar, please fill out our Wedding Ceremony Request Form.

 

When considering a date for your ceremony, please keep in mind campus area events and holidays.

 

2017

January April July October
February May August November
March June September December

 

                      Back to Top
 

                               

 

 

Back to Availability

 

 

January

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Jan. 6     Open
Saturday Jan. 7 Open Open  
Sunday Jan. 9 Open Open  
Friday Jan. 13     Open
Saturday Jan. 14 Open Open  
Sunday Jan. 15 Open Open  
Friday Jan. 20     Open
Saturday Jan. 21 Open Open  
Sunday Jan. 22 Open Open  
Friday Jan. 27     Open
Saturday Jan. 28 Open Open  
Sunday Jan. 29 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

February

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Feb. 3     Open
Saturday Feb. 4      
Sunday Feb. 5 Open Open  
Friday Feb. 10     Open
Saturday Feb. 11 Open Open  
Sunday Feb. 12 Open Open  
Friday Feb. 17     Open
Saturday Feb. 18 Open Open  
Sunday Feb. 19 Open Open  
Friday Feb. 24     Open
Saturday Feb. 25 Open Open  
Sunday Feb. 26      

 

 

Back to Availability

 

 

March

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Mar. 3     Open
Saturday Mar. 4      
Sunday Mar. 5 Open Open  
Friday Mar. 10     Open
Saturday Mar. 11      
Sunday Mar. 12 Open Open  
Friday Mar. 17     Open
Saturday Mar. 18 Open Open  
Sunday Mar. 19 Open Open  
Friday Mar. 24     Open
Saturday Mar. 25 Open Open  
Sunday Mar. 26 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

April

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Mar. 31     Open
Saturday Apr. 1 Open Open  
Sunday Apr. 2 Open Open  
Friday Apr. 7      
Saturday Apr. 8      
Sunday Apr. 9      
Friday Apr. 14      
Saturday Apr. 15      
Sunday Apr. 16      
Friday Apr. 21      
Saturday Apr. 22 Open Open  
Sunday Apr. 23 Open    
Friday Apr. 28      
Saturday Apr. 29      
Sunday Apr. 30      

 

Back to Availability

 

 

May

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday May 5      
Saturday May 6      
Sunday May 7      
Friday May 12      
Saturday May 13 Open Open  
Sunday May 14 Open Open  
Friday May 19     Open
Saturday May 20      
Sunday May 21 Open Open  
Friday May 26     Open
Saturday May 27 Open    
Sunday May 28 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

June

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Jun. 2     Open
Saturday Jun. 3 Open Open  
Sunday Jun. 4      
Friday Jun. 9      
Saturday Jun. 10      
Sunday Jun. 11      
Friday Jun. 16     Open
Saturday Jun. 17 Open Open  
Sunday Jun. 18 Open Open  
Friday Jun. 23      
Saturday Jun. 24      
Sunday Jun. 25      

 

Back to Availability

 

 

July

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Jun. 30    
Saturday Jul. 1 Open Open  
Sunday Jul. 2 Open Open  
Friday Jul. 7     Open
Saturday Jul. 8 Open Open  
Sunday Jul. 9 Open Open  
Friday Jul. 14      
Saturday Jul. 15 Open Open  
Sunday Jul. 16      
Friday Jul. 21     Open
Saturday Jul. 22 Open Open  
Sunday Jul. 23 Open Open  
Friday Jul. 28     Open
Saturday Jul. 29 Open Open  
Sunday Jul. 30 Open    

 

Back to Availability

 

 

August

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Aug. 4      
Saturday Aug. 5 Open Open  
Sunday Aug. 6 Open Open  
Friday Aug. 11      
Saturday Aug. 12 Open Open  
Sunday Aug. 13      
Friday Aug. 18     Open
Saturday Aug. 19 Open Open  
Sunday Aug. 20 Open Open  
Friday Aug. 25     Open
Saturday Aug. 26 Open Open  
Sunday Aug. 27 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

September

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Sep. 1     Open
Saturday Sep. 2 Open Open  
Sunday Sep. 3 Open Open  
Friday Sep. 8     Open
Saturday Sep. 9 Open Open  
Sunday Sep. 10 Open Open  
Friday Sep. 15     Open
Saturday Sep. 16 Open Open  
Sunday Sep. 17 Open Open  
Friday Sep. 22     Open
Saturday Sep. 23 Open    
Sunday Sep. 24 Open Open  
Friday Sep. 29     Open
Saturday Sep. 30 Open Open  
Sunday Oct. 1 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

October

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Oct. 6     Open
Saturday Oct. 7 Open Open  
Sunday Oct. 8 Open Open  
Friday Oct. 13     Open
Saturday Oct. 14 Open Open  
Sunday Oct. 15 Open Open  
Friday Oct. 20     Open
Saturday Oct. 21 Open Open  
Sunday Oct. 22 Open Open  
Friday Oct. 27     Open
Saturday Oct. 28 Open Open  
Sunday Oct. 29 Open Open  

 

Back to Availability

 

 

November

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Nov. 3     Open
Saturday Nov. 4 Open Open  
Sunday Nov. 5 Open Open  
Friday Nov. 10     Open
Saturday Nov. 11 Open Open  
Sunday Nov. 12 Open Open  
Friday Nov. 17     Open
Saturday Nov. 18 Open Open  
Sunday Nov. 19 Open Open  
Friday Nov. 24      
Saturday Nov. 25      
Sunday Nov. 26      

 

 

Back to Availability

 

 

December

2017

Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available due to prior bookings
Day of the Week Date

Ceremony

11am - 2pm

Ceremony

4 - 7pm

Ceremony

5 - 8pm

(Fri. Only)

Friday Dec. 1     Open
Saturday Dec. 2 Open Open  
Sunday Dec. 3 Open Open  
Friday Dec. 8     Open
Saturday Dec. 9 Open Open  
Sunday Dec. 10 Open Open  
Friday Dec. 15     Open
Saturday Dec. 16 Open Open  
Sunday Dec. 17 Open Open  
Friday Dec. 22      
Saturday Oct. 23      
Sunday Oct. 24      

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 

Conferencing, Catering & Lodging on the UW-Madison Campus.

UW-Extension Conference Centers.